12 Things To Add To Your Social Media Calendar in January

Maintaining a consistent posting schedule on social media — whether it’s writing blog posts, or sharing updates on social media channels — can be a challenge.

By creating a monthly social media calendar where you map out content in advance you can ensure you’ll have a ready supply of things to share on social media.

To help you fill your calendar this month, I’ve put together a list of things happening in January. Use these as inspiration for blog posts, graphics, videos, and social media updates.

Jan 1. Tuesday, New Year’s Day #NewYearsDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 2. Wednesday, Science Fiction Day #ScienceFictionDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 5. Saturday, National Bird Day #NationalBirdDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 13. Monday, National Sticker Day #NationalStickerDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 14. Tuesday, Clean Off Your Desk Day #CleanOffYourDeskDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 15. Wednesday, National Hat Day #NationalHatDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 17. Friday, Get to Know Your Customers Day (third Thursday of every quarter) #GetToKnowYourCustomersDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 20. Monday, Cheese Lovers Day #CheeseLoversDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 21. Tuesday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day #MLKDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 21. Tuesday, National Hugging Day #NationalHuggingDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 23. Thursday, National Pie Day #PieDay

Image for post
Image for post

Jan 28. Tuesday, Data Privacy Day #PrivacyAware

Image for post
Image for post

Written by

Social Media Consultant. Keynote Speaker. Digital Storyteller. https://hcsmmonitor.com

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store