17 Things To Add To Your Social Media Calendar in September

Maintaining a consistent posting schedule on social media — whether it’s writing blog posts, or sharing updates on social media channels — can be a challenge.

By creating a monthly social media calendar where you map out content in advance you can ensure you’ll have a ready supply of things to share on social media.

To help you fill your calendar this month, I’ve put together a list of things happening in September. Use these as inspiration for blog posts, graphics, videos, and social media updates.

Image for post
Image for post

September 2. Monday, Labor Day #LaborDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 4. Wednesday, National Wildlife Day #NationalWildlifeDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 5. Thursday, International Day of Charity #CharityDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 6. Friday, Read a Book Day #ReadABookDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 8. Sunday, International Literacy Day #LiteracyDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 8. Sunday, National Grandparents Day #NationalGrandparentsDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 11. Wednesday, National Day of Service and Remembrance #911Day

Image for post
Image for post

September 12. Thursday, National Day of Encouragement #DayOfEncouragement

Image for post
Image for post

September 12. Thursday, National Video Games Day #NationalVideoGamesDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 13. Friday, Stand Up To Cancer Day #KissCancerGoodbye

September 19. Thursday, Talk Like a Pirate Day #TalkLikeAPirateDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 21. Saturday, International Day of Peace #PeaceDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 25. Wednesday, National Women’s Health and Fitness Day #FitnessDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 26. Thursday, European Day of Languages #EDL2019

Image for post
Image for post

September 27. Friday, World Tourism Day #WTD2019

Image for post
Image for post

September 28. Saturday, National Good Neighbor Day #GoodNeighborDay

Image for post
Image for post

September 30. Monday, International Podcast Day #InternationalPodcastDay

Images: Pixabay

Written by

Social Media Consultant. Keynote Speaker. Digital Storyteller. https://hcsmmonitor.com

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store